Inspiration- Leg warmers

Not all nerd inspiration has to come from Comic Books and cosplay.  I like to take inspiration from

Black Swan

Natalie Portman in Black Swan rocking the leg warmers

I went to see it and fell in love with the the fashion.  It made me start taking ballet just so I had a reason to wear the clothes (it’s also good exercise but that’s besides the point).  But why be stuck only wearing leg warmers and boleros twice a week, why can’t I wear them whenever I want.  So I did.  And people have been stopping me ever since to tell me how much they like my leg warmers.  It’s pretty cool.  They aren’t that easy to find in stores, but if your craft I’ve been crocheting up pairs while watching tv and it works out to about a leg warmer a one hour show.  Try it out next time you feel like adding a little nerd to your every day wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

