Wizard World Costumes

Currently I’m working on costumes for my family for Wizard World Comic Con.  It’s our favorite convention of the year.  I’ve created all sorts of costumes for different events for them.  That Kid Flash from a couple of days ago, that’s my brother.  He LOVES The Flash.  Wally West to be exact.  Unfortunately as some of you may know, Wally doesn’t exist right now in the New 52 universe so he has to settle for Barry Allen with some of Wally West’s personality mixed in.  So we made the costume to look like Wally’s from the old days.

But every costume isn’t a direct take from a character.  Sometimes you can create your own spin on an idea.  I’m currently working on SteamPunk Star Trek.  Right now I’m in the building and buying phase.  I can’t wait to share the progress with you.

star_trek_steampunk_tricorder_by_flosvensson-d4c4bqk

A sample of my inspiration.

Leave a Reply

