T-Shirt of the day

I am completely obsessed with the T-shirt of the day websites.  My favorites are RiptApparel, Tee Fury, and Shirt Punch  When I first open my computer in the morning it’s check my comic strips, check my email, then see what today’s batch of t-shirts are.  I’ve only ever bought 2 because I need it to be something that i think about all day and then get or else I would own more shirts than days in the month.  I still  have a problem with all the shirts my college gave out at events

supertough-girls-detail

 

I think it’s such a cool concept and I know that every time I get one of the shirts off of these sites the artist will get paid something and the companies aren’t giant multinational conglomerates.  The image above is now on one of my favorite zip-up hoodies that I wear all the time.

It’s cool that they cover all sorts of counter culture topics.  This one was a mash-up of two cartoons that I really enjoy, Powerpuff Girls and Super Best Friends Forever. (BTW they just added Powerpuff Girls to Netflix if anyone wants to watch it)  There are things that I get and things that I don’t and I think that makes it really cool.  My nerd cred is fully intact but when it’s wresting shirts there is just no way I’ll ever get that, however give me a reference to Buffy the Vampire Slayer and I get really excited.  I do have a job where I get to wear T-shirts almost all of the time and that does make these sites more appealing, I get to wear my cool shirts whenever I want as opposed to someone who has to wear suits.  But in the business casual world a cool skirt with an awesome t-shirt and a blazer is an awesome way to bring some nerdy style to the office.

Leave a Reply

