Nerdy Leggings

So there are some great nerdy leggings.  I love this pair of TARDIS leggings.

il_fullxfull.391561770_9ctl

But this pair of Star Wars leggings

star-wars-black-milk-clothing-7

makes me feel like they are trying to take advantage of the idea that as soon as you put something nerdy on a piece of clothing that we will buy it up.  I think the difference for me is that the first pair has been designed for a women’s legs where the second isn’t designed for women to look good in.  Most women have thighs and all I can envision is Luke’s face getting pulled and squished in all sorts of awkward ways.    The Australian company Black Milk is known for their nerdy leggings and dresses and shirts but they are not necessarily the most flattering to the women who have any kind of curve.  They look so cool and I totally want a pair.  But I don’t know if it will really work on someone like me.   Below are a bunch of nerdy leggings, some I love and some I don’t.

 

 

f4533226dc51ab99778b7111bcad79ce 3836f1951b44b624e581d582a7b1fb5c sword-leggings-1 69ebed11bd00c3f3_tetris.xxxlarge_1

Leave a Reply

