SteamPunk Duct Tape

Yesterday I was playing on stumbleupon and came across this picture

corsetfront

 

and then it occurred to me, duct tape corsets for Steampunk Star Trek.  My brother is going as a Klingon starfleet engeneer, a bit of a cross between Nog and  Worf, where I made his warrior’s sash out of soda top chain mail.  So now the plan is upcycled steampunk Star Trek.  Although I like the idea of getting real corsets I just can’t imagine spending so much money on a costume that I can’t really add into my everyday wardrobe.    Well, there’s a Star Trek Convention in the next town over from me this weekend celebrating Deep Space 9, let’s see if I can get it all ready in time.  

Leave a Reply

